101 Noodle Express

Photo credit: Gastronomy

Danno has ordered their beef rolls to-go a couple of times when I’ve been at his house in recent months, but I haven’t been back to dine in at 101 Noodle Express in at least a year. But I drove past the restaurant after dropping my grandma off at her Chinese opera class on my way home, and I thought: “What better time than any to have some of the beef rolls I’ve spoken so much about again?” I ordered it to-go of course, having just finished lunch with the family.

PhotoStill very good, and still the best beef rolls I’ve had. The restaurant has some good noodle and dumpling dishes as well, but they’re nothing of the beef rolls’ caliber. I normally wouldn’t write about a single dish that I’ve taken to-go, but I don’t know when I’ll be back to eat at the restaurant, so this minor post will have to suffice. Hopefully it’ll be soon, so I can give everyone a more detailed account.

Chris Hei grade: B+

101 Noodle Express
1408 E Valley Blvd
Alhambra, CA 91801
(626) 300-8654

101 Noodle Express on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “101 Noodle Express

Leave a comment