Seafood Village

Photo

The family decided to come here for my grandparents’ 59th anniversary, because it was near their place. I remember coming to Seafood Village a while back, and thought that the food was decent, but not noteworthy. But my grandparents said that they’ve been here recently, and it was pretty good. So I was definitely open to the idea of trying it again. Also, who am I to complain? I’m terrible at making decisions, and I was in an area where there are a dozen restaurants per block.

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

We ordered a combination of lunch special dishes, and house specials that are displayed on the restaurant’s walls. The pork belly dish was good, as was the tofu and seafood dish and the black bean oyster dish. Their version of the beef loc lac was nowhere as good as Newport’s (way too sweet), although their clams with basil weren’t too far off. Overall, it was a solid lunch, but was very filling and satisfying. If I do go back, I’ll have to order their house special crab, and some more of-the-wall seafood dishes (literally).

Chris Hei grade: B

Seafood Village
684 W Garvey Ave
Monterey Park, CA 91754
(626) 289-0088

Seafood Village on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

