Shunji Japanese Cuisine (3)

A pictorial account of my meal at Shunji’s late last month (omakase + some sushi). I’m a bit (okay, very) lazy and behind, so just enjoy the photos please. This meal is somewhat of a combination of the spring omakase and some new dishes that Shunji-san plans to incorporate in the summer. Another lovely meal. Thanks again, Shunji-san and Yuko-san!

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Chris Hei grade: A-

Shunji Japanese Cuisine
12244 W Pico Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90064
(310) 826-4737

10 thoughts on “Shunji Japanese Cuisine (3)

    1. I think I’m going to go next month (since I plan on making my Kiriko return this month). Hopefully the summer omakase will be in full swing by then. Come with?

  1. […] Next up was a trio of sashimi: kanpachi, bigeye tuna, and scallop. All three variations were indeed fresh, but while I appreciated that and enjoyed myself, it just seemed a bit…boring here. Maybe I’ve been spoiled by my repeat trips to Kiriko and Shunji. […]

Leave a Reply

