Kiriko (6)

Photo

I hadn’t been back to Kiriko since mid-December, so I decided to go all out last night. Ended up getting the most pieces of sushi on any of my Kiriko visits to date. All of them were great! A bit sad from the minimal uni, but I basically got the last one, as they were short on supply due to fishing conditions. I’m going to be lazy and just post photos, since everyone knows what I’m going to say about the place.

Just a random note: Sat next to two other solo diners at the bar who have recently become regulars, and overheard more people at the other end of the sushi bar who have as well. I’m really glad Kiriko is getting the attention it truly deserves. It’s amazing to hear people just rave about how much of a difference Kiriko is compared to their previous sushi haunts. And thanks for the Italian recommendations, Adrian.

Thanks Shinji-san for the wonderful omakase! And thanks to Ken-san and Tomo-san as well for their continued excellence and hospitality!

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Chris Hei grade: A

Kiriko
11301 W Olympic Blvd, Ste 102
Los Angeles, CA 90064
(310) 478-7769

3 thoughts on “Kiriko (6)

  1. Haven’t been back to Kiriko in years. Literally years. So many fantastic options out there in LA. Shunji recently re-opened in LA, and Ichi is just tearing it up in SoPas, while Kiyokawa is our “standard” blow-out omakase these days.

    1. Saw the news about Shunji on Chowhound. Ichi is too far for me, but I really should make it out to Kiyokawa sometime (I work pretty close to it). But Kiriko has been my go-to sushi spot for the last half year or so.

Leave a Reply

