Paradise Cove Beach Cafe

Untitled

I hadn’t been back to Paradise Cove Beach Cafe in years before my visit with the family earlier this month, and I didn’t realize how far Malibu was from me. As Johnny Drama said in Entourage with regards to how out of the way it is: “fucking Malibu.” I had a great time catching up with family, and it is a nice scene on the beach (our table outside was close enough to the ocean to taste the salt in the air), but on the basis of food alone,  I would never drive all the way out here for something I can find at a local diner for half the price. My smoked salmon benedict was okay, but take out my bias for egg benedicts, and what I’m left with is an average version with slightly curdled hollandaise. Still a cool place to be though, but make sure you’re going for the beach first and foremost.

Chris Hei grade: C

Paradise Cove Beach Cafe
28128 Pacific Coast Hwy
Malibu, CA 90265
(310) 457-2503

Paradise Cove Beach Cafe on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

