Chipotle Mexican Grill

Untitled

Another quick post right here. I’ll even write a haiku:

Popular Mex. chain,
Doesn’t make me sick after,
Actually decent.

I LOVED Chipotle when I was in high school and it just opened on the bottom floor of the Beverly Center. Made the you’re-cool-when-you-go-hang-out-at-the-mall days worthwhile. And when it opened in Westwood during my college years at UCLA, it was more popular than the all the crappy bars in the area. Up to this day, I consider myself somewhat of a Mexican cuisine snob (despite not having tried most of the great authentic restaurants in town like Guelaguetza, La Casita Mexicana, even street food places like Guisados and Ricky’s Fish Tacos – hypocrite Hei), because I claim to speak conversational Spanish, and I went to a primarily Latino middle school and high school. But yeah, Chipotle is actually decent – when I’m forced to go.

Untitled

Chris Hei grade: B-

Chipotle Mexican Grill
9512 Culver Blvd
Culver City, CA 90232
(310) 841-0561

Chipotle Mexican Grill on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

