Hurry Curry of Tokyo

Untitled

There was a moment in my life when I loved Hurry Curry of Tokyo. I believe it was during the magical period of time known as my freshman year of college. Hurry Curry was a place where my friends and I could get full and have a good time. The food was more than satisfactory, and Japanese curry? What a new and exotic idea…at least to young Chris Hei. Fast-forward to present day, and Hurry Curry has unfortunately lost some luster. For one, it is no longer my favorite Japanese curry restaurant, not even on the same block. For just around the same price, the restaurant that shall not be named (okay, Curry House) has portions that are probably 50% larger than what you see in the photo above. And more importantly, the curry seems to have more depth in terms of flavor – both curry flavor and sweetness are more pronounced. Still, it was not bad. Just pales in comparison to what I could’ve had across the street. On the plus side, Hurry Curry does have a happy hour with drinks and appetizers (which my friends took advantage of). And service is very friendly.

Chris Hei grade: C

Hurry Curry of Tokyo

2131 Sawtelle Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90025
(310) 473-1640

Hurry Curry of Tokyo on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Hurry Curry of Tokyo”

Leave a Reply

